784 Posts
602 Posts
413 Posts

Complete NOOB!

8 replies
73 posts
+32 Points
Admins
Typically you'll find me playing STO but I decided that since I enjoyed the original Diablo so much all those years ago that I'd give Diablo III a shot. I'm enjoying myself so far and for me it's basically a single player game until I get my characters to a point where they'll actually be helpful on a team.

Since that's the issue, I wondered if anyone could point me in a direction on how I should be using/skilling them. I have a wizard and a barbarian so far though others may follow. Other than playing through the game on normal then moving to the next difficulty, is there something specific I should be doing to get my characters prepared for team play?

Thanks for any help!!!
MolsonFL.jpg
Posted Jun 19, 12 · OP
0  Points
81 posts
+19 Points
Sith Element
There are a ton of different ways to play each class, and with each difficulty it changes a bit. If you can survive an Act solo, you can group in my opinion! And grouping is half the fun! I have toons ranging in lvl from 10 to 54, let me know what lvl you are and I'll happily come and group! It's more fun with other people in my opinion. Add me to your friends list, I'm LealooDallas#1324
V08E7.jpg
Posted Jun 19, 12
+1  Points
1300 posts
+135 Points
Admins
I would start by stacking your stats. Priority for wiz is int>vit and barb is str>vit until you get to higher difficulties. As far as class builds I have been meaning to throw up a thread dedicated to class builds so I will get on that soon. I would highly suggest trying out a public game or three to get an idea of how to be productive in a group (unless a guildy is leveling a toon around your same level). What act are you on?
NewTBWLogoV3c-trans500.png
Posted Jun 19, 12
0  Points
106 posts
+31 Points
Diablo 3 Officer
you're not a complete noob.......as a super noob wouldn't know what a noob is to begin with.